Rocket U2 | UniVerse & UniData

View Only
  • 1.  CONVERT.SQL - only owner or superuser can covert a file - any way around this in windows?

Posted 09-22-2022 18:45

Trying to run CONVERT.SQL but getting an error.  Not sure how to track this user down or change the owner.  Clearly that uid is not a windows guid.  The user id doesn't show up in LISTUSERS.  I'm an admin on the server but I'm not sure how that relates to a superuser in unidata.

Thanks,
    Seb

------------------------------
    Sebastian Nahapetian
    Rocket Forum Shared Account

• 2.  RE: CONVERT.SQL - only owner or superuser can covert a file - any way around this in windows?

ROCKETEER
    Posted 09-23-2022 05:16
    Sebastian,

This may be better dealt with via a support call to avoid a long exchange on the forum for this.

As a starting point though can you run the following program

001: CRT "Logname = " : @LOGNAME
    002: CRT "Local Admin Group = " : SYSTEM(515)
    003: CRT "Local Administrator = " : SYSTEM(516)
    004: END

For me on my internal system it returns

Logname = Jonathan
    Local Admin Group = Administrators
    Local Administrator = 1

This will tell you which group UniData recogonizes as the 'Admin' Group SYSTEM(515) and SYSTEM(516) returns 1 if UniData sees you as an Administrator.

For reference

SYSTEM(515) - Returns the localized name of the Administrators group. The group name differs based on the localized version of Windows. Note: SYSTEM(515) lets database SQL create privilege table records for items owned by the Administrators group, even if the Windows version is not an English-language version.

SYSTEM(516) - Returns 1 if the user is a member of the local Administrators group. Otherwise, returns 0.

This will provide us with the starting information about how the system see's you when your logged into UniData. The course of action that should be followed next will depend on what the values of SYSTEM(515) and SYSTEM(516) contain.

Thanks,

Jonathan Smith