Uniface User Forum

View Only
  • 1.  10.4.x Debugger

PARTNER
    Posted 01-18-2023 13:47
    Edited by Joanne DeTurk 01-18-2023 14:40
    I am new to Uniface 10.4.x (but not new to Uniface).  I am trying to debug starting my application (it cannot connect to the database and I'm trying to figure out why).  Anyhow, I have added "debug" to the start-up shell and to an operation it calls in a different form component.  I even added /deb to the start properties.  The debugger launches, but it never stops for me to actually step my way through the code.  I know it is calling the operation that I put the debug statement in because i also have $ioprint turned on.

Any ideas what I don't have set up correctly?

Thanks.

P.S. - I am looking at the results from the $ioprint and noticed the following, which I suspect may be why my putmess statements aren't working either:
    Object Lookup: C:\Uniface\Uniface10.4.02\common\usys\usys.uar msg/u_print@his20@usa.msg
    Object Lookup: C:\Uniface\Uniface10.4.02\common\usys\ide_messages.uar msg/u_print@his20@usa.msg
    Object Lookup: C:\Uniface\Uniface10.4.02\common\usys\ide_messages.uar msg/u_print@usys@usa.msg
    Object Lookup: External Path / Dbms msg/u_print@usys@usa.msg
    Non-DBMS file open error: c:\mirion\uniface\resources\msg\u_print@usys@usa.msg
    Filesystem error: #2 (The system cannot find the file specified.)

Here is how I set up the ASN for the application RESOURCE section:
    [RESOURCES]
    usys:ide.uar
    usys:ide_messages.uar
    usys:ide_classic.uar
    c:\mirion\uniface\resources

------------------------------
    DeTurk Joanne
    Software Manager
    Mirion Technologies (Canberra), Inc.

• 2.  RE: 10.4.x Debugger

ROCKETEER
    Posted 01-19-2023 04:53
    Silly question: did you, by any chance, compile the component in question with /nodebug? This could explain why the Debugger does not get active when the operation with the debug statement is executed.