Skip to main content

How do I clean up after an aborted database designer session?

  • February 15, 2013
  • 1 reply
  • 6 views

Old_Community
Forum|alt.badge.img+2
During a designer session I think my connections were exhausted because I got: ERROR: Could not connect to database so I had to control C out of DBD I see that the design tables are still there and the last “phase_setup” column in select * from design reads “Design/Deployment Cancelled by user” New DBD runs fail because the DB thinks another design is actively in progress. How can I clean this up ? I think there’s a function somewhere.

1 reply

Old_Community
Forum|alt.badge.img+2
  • Author
  • Participating Frequently
  • February 15, 2013
You can clean up after the first DBD session by running this command: SELECT dbd_drop_all_workspaces();